上一主题:Level II tips(3)
下一主题:谁推荐个群??
返回列表 发帖

Level III tips(1)

Failed L3 - any suggestions?
Author: preacherman
Date:   Tuesday, August 12 @ 8:27 pm

Congrats to everyone who passed: I answered Richard L with the same message.

unfortunately I failed L3, and by the looks of the postings on this site I think I am the only one. L3 is my white whale. I passed L1 and L2 on the first try and this was my third shot at L3. My first time around I really was not prepared, I was working too much. Which was a shame because it was not a hard exam.

The second time was last year - I just used the Schweser notes and I studied enough but I still didn't feel prepared after I left, I needed more than the notes. This time I studied the FAR notes and I did a lot of the readings, especially the fixed income and quant stuff which I knew cold.

I have always done well in school classes getting top grades in difficult math and engineering classes. I really felt I understood the stuff. The questions I have the most trouble with are the Portfolio Management questions. These questions have a lot of unessessary information, if I read it fast I make mistakes and if I read it slow I run out of time. I don't think I finished the morning session of any of the L3 exams I took. This year I left one or two questions blank and last year it was three questions.

If I decide to take it again, I think I will need to do a lot of practice questions. Does anyone know a good provider of test type questions for L3 that has a lot of questions. Modus advertised 10,000 test questions that cover all the material in the readings - but I am a bit of a skeptic at this point. Does anyone know these guys. I heard that Pass Pro has a lot of questions but there are a lot of mistakes for L3 and I dont know the quality of the questions.

Any other suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Re: Failed L3 - any suggestions?
Author: Coterra
Date:   Tuesday, August 12 @ 9:05 pm

Preacherman,